Archive for June 9, 2017

theWord

Posted in Gypsy Carns on June 9, 2017 by Gypsy Carns

It was winter in Jerusalem, around the Feast of Dedication and Jesus walked into the temple. WE pick up the narrative in John 10: 24-30: “Then the Jews surrounded Him and said to Him, ‘How long do You keep us in doubt? If You are the Christ, tell us plainly.’ Jesus answered them, ‘ I told you, and you do not believe. The works that I do in My Father’s name, they bear witness of Me. But you do not believe, because you are not of My sheep, as I said to you. My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me. And I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; neither shall anyone snatch them out of My hand. My Father, who has given them to Me, is greater than all; and no one is able to snatch them out of My Father’s hand. I and My Father are one.”‘ Jesus reminded the Jewish leaders of His words and works. Jesus was the Messiah and said so. His works include all the miracles He performed as signs pointing to His messiahship.
Jesus described three characteristics of His sheep: they hear His voice, they follow Him, and they shall never perish. Jesus explains He and the Father are one thus His Jewish opponents understood that Jesus was claiming to be God. Enjoy your weekend brothers and sisters – love one another openly – share your feelings – we never know when the hammer is gonna drop on us..make the most of each day!

